<menu id="0ygq0"><tt id="0ygq0"></tt></menu><xmp id="0ygq0"><menu id="0ygq0"></menu>
  • <menu id="0ygq0"></menu>
    <xmp id="0ygq0">
  •  
    Automotive
    Catalysts
    Chemicals
    Food & Beverage
    Gas/Air
    Mining
    Parma
    water treatment

    In recent decades, the rapid development of science & technology and industry makes human life more colorful. With results of this, however, the caused pollution impacts on the earth that human being live on should not be ignored. In the process of protecting the environment, depending on its unique efficiency and reliability on removing contaminants from liquid and gas phrases, activated carbon has been already more and more focused on by social and public. With amazing adsorption ability, activated carbon is able to adsorb organic and inorganic substances in most of the liquid and gas, and is widely used in food, medicine, chemical industry and water treatment etc.

    1. What is activated carbon? What is activated carbon made from?

    The primary raw material for activated carbon is any organic material containing rich carbon content, such as sawdust , wood, coal, petroleum coke, coconut shells, fruit nut shells, and bamboo etc. Through various activation processes, these carbonaceous materials are converted to activated carbon by heat treatment at a controlled atmosphere and high temperature. During the activation process, a large surface area and a complicate pore structure are created where the adsorption takes place.

    2.How is activated carbon produced?

    Utilizing various materials, Activated carbon is manufactured by physical activation and chemical activation at high temperature.
    The activation method that carbonaceous materials mixed with some chemicals are treated under thermal environmental is called chemical activation. The activated carbon made by chemical activation is often called chemically activated carbon.
    The activation method that carbonaceous materials are treated at high temperature (600~1000℃) by thermal stream such as heated steam, carbon dioxide, air (mostly oxygen ) or the mixtures of these gases (called as flue gas) is called physical activation.
    It should be pointed out that composite activation technology by combining chemical and physical activation has comes out now. This technology has better performance in control of the pores structure of activated carbon and can create unique products with special functions.

    3.How large is the surface area of activated carbon?

    One gram of activated carbon has a surface area in excess of 500 m² , almost a football filed.

    4.What is the adsorption principle of activated carbon?

    There are two kinds of adsorption principles for activated carbon.
       Physical adsorption takes place in the course of removing contaminants from liquid and gas stream. The porous structure provides activated carbon with a large surface area, which makes activated carbon adsorb contaminants very easily. Like magnetic force, attractive force is also existed among all molecules. As a result, the mass of molecules gathered at pore walls of activated carbon can create powerful attractive forces which can draw the molecules of contaminants through to the pore channels of activated carbon. It should be pointed out that the molecules of contaminants to be adsorbed must be smaller than the size of pore opening so that they can pass into the carbon pores and accumulate. This is why we are always using different raw materials and conditions of activation to produce varieties of activated carbon with different pores structure so as to make our products suitable for different applications.
           Apart from physical adsorption, chemical reactions can occur on a carbon surface. Activated carbon not only contains carbon content but also has a little hydrogen content and oxygen content on its surface, which exists in the form of chemical combinations and function masses, including Carbonyls, Hydroxyls, Phenols, Esters, Quinones and Ethers, etc. These oxidizing agents and complexes on the carbon surface can take chemical reactions with the matters that are adsorbed by carbon. The following is a typical example: during the water treatment process, activated carbon can take reactions with chlorine in water and convert the chlorine to chloride. What's more, the chlorine is removed and there are no objectionable tastes and odors in water any more.

    5.How to select activated carbon

    Different raw materials and different activation methods inevitably result in different properties of activated carbon. In general, you must make sure the activated carbon you want is powder form or granular form. Mostly, powder activated carbon is used in liquid phase adsorption, and granular activated carbon can be used in both liquid and gas phase adsorption. The pores structure, size of particle and functional group on the surface are very important to the adsorption of activated carbon. You have to find the right activated carbon as per your filtration equipment, filtration speed and the size of molecules to be adsorbed. If you want us to help you select the activated carbon, please all our service telephone: +86 21 59118189.

    6.What is activated carbon reactivation?

    Reactivated carbon is formed by adding thermals like heated steam and carbon dioxide into a reactivation furnace to exert a heat treatment on used activated carbon. After this treatment, used activated carbon will get chemical constituents removed and regain adsorption ability and can be reused by customers.

    7.How long does activated carbon work?

    In general, powder activated carbon can be used for one time only and cannot be used repeatedly. The key is to determine the dosing quantity
    For granular activated carbon, as it does not change color or shape when it adsorbs contaminants. Therefore, The best way to tell if the carbon is needed to change is to test the outlet of the carbon column for the contaminant being removed. Once the concentration of the contaminant is above the acceptable emission or discharge limits, the activated carbon is considered spent and has to be changed with fresh activated carbon.

    8.How to deal with the spent activated carbon?

    The spent activated carbon is often treated as industrial garbage. In order to save resources and protect our environmental, we suggest you can contact with us and send the spent activated carbon back to our plant for reactivation treatment. Certainly, not all of spent activated carbon can be reactivated in our plant. Please make confirmation with our engineer for workable possibility before you intend to reactivate your spent activated carbon in our plant.

    Copyright(C)2010,Shanghai Xing Chang Activated Carbon Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved. Supported by ChemNet ChinaChemNet Toocle  
    lolΧ

"

✅lol外围✅㊣全球最大,最信誉的线上综合平台✅lol外围✅千款游戏,砖石级服务,lol外围,欢迎各界玩家加入体验!

"
 
活性炭应用之汽车
活性炭应用之催化剂
活性炭应用之化学
活性炭应用之食品饮料
活性炭应用之气体/空气
活性炭应用之采矿
活性炭应用之医药
活性炭应用之水处理
 

    近几十年来, 全球科技和工业的快速发展使人类的生活更加丰富多彩,但其产生的污染也正给人类赖以生存的地球带来不可忽视的影响。在;さ厍蚧肪车墓讨,活性炭凭借其在去除液相和气相中各种杂质所具备的特有的高效性和可靠性,已经越来越得到社会和公众的重视;钚蕴烤哂辛钊司镜奈侥芰,能够对大多数液体和气体中的有机物质和无机物质等产生吸附作用,从而广泛地应用于食品、医药、化工、水处理等多种行业。

1、什么是活性炭,活性炭是由那些材料制成的?

   活性炭的主要原料几乎可以是所有富含碳的有机材料,如木屑、木材、煤、石油焦、椰子壳、果仁壳、竹子等。这些含碳材料经过不同的活化工艺,在高温和一定压力下通过热解作用被转换具有成大的表面积和复杂的孔隙结构活性炭。而所谓的吸附过程正是在这些孔隙中和表面上进行的。

2、活性炭是如何制造的?

     活性炭是利用各种不同的材料,通过物理和化学方法对原料进行高温炭化、活化加工而成。
     将含碳原料与某些化学药品混合后进行热处理活化,这种制取活性炭的方法叫化学法。用化学法生产的活性炭又称为化学法活性炭。
     以水蒸汽、二氧化碳、空气(主要是氧)或它们的混合物(烟道气)为活化介质,在高温下(600~1000℃)与含碳材料接触反应进行活化,这种制取活性炭的方法叫物理法。
     值得一提的是,化学法和物理法相结合的复合活化工艺已经开始出现。这种活性炭制造方法可以更好地调控活性炭的孔隙结构,从而制造出特殊性能的活性炭。

3、活性炭的比表面积有多大?

    一克活性炭的比表面积超过500m2, 相当于一个足球场的面积。

4、活性炭的吸附原理是什么?

    活性炭的吸附可分为物理吸附和化学吸附。
    物理吸附主要发生在活性炭去除液相和气相中杂质的过程中;钚蕴康亩嗫捉峁固峁┝舜罅康谋砻婊,从而使其非常容易达到吸收收集杂质的目的。就象磁力一样,所有的分子之间都具有相互引力。正因为如此,活性炭孔壁上的大量的分子可以产生强大的引力,从而达到将介质中的杂质吸引到孔径中的目的。必须指出的是,这些被吸附的杂质的分子直径必须是要小于活性炭的孔径,这样才可可能保证杂质被吸收到孔径中。这也就是为什么我们通过不断地改变原材料和活化条件来创造具有不同的孔径结构的活性炭,从而适用于各种杂质吸收的应用。
    除了物理吸附之外,化学反应也经常发生在活性炭的表面;钚蕴坎唤龊,而且在其表面含有少量的化学结合、功能团形式的氧和氢,例如羧基、羟基、酚类、内脂类、醌类、醚类等。这些表面上含有地氧化物或络合物可以与被吸附的物质发生化学反应,从而与被吸附物质结合聚集到活性炭的表面。

5、如何选择活性炭?

    不同的原料,不同的制造工艺生产出来的活性炭具有不同的工作性能。通常,您必须首先要确定您需要的是粉末活性炭还是颗;钚蕴。大多数情况下,粉末活性炭是用于液相吸附。而颗;钚蕴考纯梢杂糜谝合辔揭部梢栽谄辔街惺褂;钚蕴靠紫督峁、颗粒大小以及炭表面官能团都对使用起重要作用。您必须根据您的过滤装置、需要的过滤速率、被吸附物质的分子大小来选择合适的活性炭。如果您需要我们帮助您选择合适的活性炭,请拨答我们的服务电话:+86 21 59118119。

6、什么是活性炭再生?

    活性炭再生是在高温下通入热气流如水蒸气、二氧化碳气体等对使用过的活性炭进行加热处理,从而去除吸附在活性炭中的化学成分,达到回收活性炭的目的。再生后的活性炭将从新恢复其吸附性能,可以再投入使用。

7、活性炭能够使用多长时间?

    通常,粉状活性炭的使用是一次性的,不能反复使用,其重点是根据需要决定活性炭的投放数量。
    对于颗粒状活性炭,由于其吸附污染物的前后的颜色、形状并不会发生明显的变化,所以判断活性炭是否需要更换的最佳途径是测试过滤装置的排放口的被吸附物质的浓度是否达到被要求的排放标准。如果被吸附物质的浓度超出了限制标准,则认为该活性炭已经无法继续使用,必须更换新的活性炭。

8、使用结束后的活性炭如何处理?

    使用结束后的活性炭可以被当作工业垃圾处理。为了节约资源,;せ肪,我们建议您能够与我们联系,将使用后的活性炭送回我们的工厂进行再生处理。当然,不是所有的使用后的活性炭都能在我们这里进行再生处理,在您有意让我们处理您使用后的活性炭前,请务必与我们的工程师联系确认是否可以接受。

 

上海兴长活性炭有限公司 版权所有(C)2010 网络支持 中国化工网 全球化工网 生意宝 备案号:沪ICP 4052625 号
lol外围